• our mission

    ACLF Northwest is a community-based, nonprofit organization that trains and supports the leadership
    and civic engagement of
    Asian Pacific Islanders with a commitment to social justice, community empowerment and public service.

  • our sponsors



CLP Schedule

Program participants are expected to commit to a serious timeline.

As of Sun, Feb 6, below is our most updated program schedule for the 2017 Community Leaders Program. There are some details of the schedule still being worked out, such as locations but dates are solidified.

Here’s a downloadable pdf of the CLP program schedule: aclf-clp-2017-program-schedule

Date/Time/Location

Topic

Speakers/Facilitators

Sat, April 21 – 23, 2017
8:00 AM – 5:00 PM
TBD

Opening Retreat

CLP Leads

Wed, April 26, 2017
5:30 – 8:00 PM
JCCCW

Communication Styles

TBD

Wed, May 10, 2017
5:30 – 8:00 PM
TBD

Welcoming Event

CLP Leads

Wed, May 24, 2017
5:30 – 8:00 PM
JCCCW

Leadership Panel

TBD

Wed, June 14, 2017
5:30 – 8:00 PM
JCCCW

Project Management

TBD

Wed, June 28, 2017
5:30 – 8:00 PM
JCCCW

Networking/Informational Interviews

TBD

Wed, July 12, 2017
5:30 – 8:00 PM
JCCCW

Focus Groups

TBD

Sat, July 22, 2017
8:00 AM – 5:00 PM
TBD

Mid Program Retreat & Geoteaming

CLP Leads

Wed, August 9, 2017
5:30 – 8:00 PM
JCCCW

Gender Justice

TBD

Wed, August 23, 2017
5:30 – 8:00 PM
JCCCW

Community Building/Organizing/Advocacy

TBD

Wed, September 13, 2017
5:30 – 8:00 PM
JCCCW

Outreach/Branding/Messaging

TBD

Wed, September 27, 2017
5:30 – 8:00 PM
JCCCW

Public Speaking

TBD

Thurs, October 12, 2017
TBD

Community Presentation/Symposium

CLP Class

Sun, October 22, 2017
8:00 AM – 5:00 PM
TBD

Closing Retreat

CLP Leads

Sat, November 4, 2017
6:00 – 9:00 PM
TBD

Graduation

ACLF Board & CLP Class

Sat, March 24, 2018
10:00 AM – 1:00 PM
TBD

Alumni Breakfast

CLP Class & ACLF Board

%d bloggers like this: